Delta Omega

The Delta Omega Honorary Society in Public Health was founded in 1924 at Johns Hopkins University within the School of Hygiene and Public Health to promote the study of public health, and to recognize outstanding achievement in the field.

The society honors the ideals that initially informed its foundation. Membership in Delta Omega reflects potential for or long-lasting contributions to the field of public health, including the protection and advancement of the health of all people.

The Beta Phi chapter of Delta Omega was formed at The University of North Carolina at Charlotte in 2009 and we inducted our first members in 2010. Membership in the University of North Carolina at Charlotte Beta Phi chapter is based on academic and/or public health practice excellence, as well as steadfast commitment to professional standards of conduct and ethics. Members are selected based on academic achievements, service to the unit’s public health programs and to the community, and/or contributions to the public health profession.

faculty advisor contact information

Deborah Beete, MPH, MDiv, CHES Lecturer, Delta Omega Honorary Society University of North Carolina at Charlotte Department of Public Health Sciences 9201 University City Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28223

Delta Omega Officers 2022-2024:

President: Abby Coffey, MPH, CHES President-elect: TBA Secretary: Jasmine Cain, MSPH Treasurer: TBA Delegate: TBA